Diplomatic Welcome: Four Envoys Acknowledged by President Museveni

President Museveni Welcomes Credentials From Four New Envoys
- Advertisement -

On September 21, 2023, President Yoweri Museveni officially accepted the credentials of four diplomats newly assigned to Uganda.

These envoys were Ambassador William Popp from the United States of America, Ambassador Hermansen Anne Kistine from Norway, Ambassador Pirkka Tapiola from Finland, and Ambassador Hazem Shabat from Palestine. They presented their official credentials at a ceremony held on Wednesday at State House in Entebbe.

President Museveni extended a warm welcome to the new ambassadors, expressing the government’s commitment to collaborate with them in order to strengthen the friendly relationships between their respective countries and Uganda.

In response, the ambassadors pledged their commitment to working with Uganda based on principles of mutual respect and cooperation.

Notably, the event was attended by John Mulimba, the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs in charge of Regional Cooperation, alongside other officials from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments