Justice Byabakama Reinstated as EC Chair for Second Term

justice byabakama reinstated as ec chair for second term
- Advertisement -

Court of Appeal Justice Simon Byabakama has taken the oath of office as the head of the Electoral Commission for another term. Alongside him, six other commissioners were also sworn in.

The ceremony, held at the High Court in Kampala on February 7, 2024, saw Justice Byabakama reaffirm his role as chairperson, supported by his deputy, Hajjat Aisha Lubega.

The newly sworn-in commissioners include former Kajara County MP, Stephen Tashobya, Dr. Sallie Simba Kayunga, a lecturer in Political Science and Public Administration at Makerere University, former Kioga County MP Anthony Okello, Caroline Beinamaryo, and James Peter Emorut.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments