Kenya Power Announces Planned Outages in Five Counties for Tuesday

kenya power announces planned outages in five counties for tuesday
- Advertisement -

Kenya Power has announced scheduled power interruptions that will impact at least five counties on Tuesday. The interruptions are set to take place from 8 am to 5 pm.

The affected counties include Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Kajiado, Kiambu, and Mombasa. Each county will experience power interruptions during this period.

In Kirinyaga County, the power interruption will last for seven hours, from 9 am to 4 pm, and will affect areas such as Kutus town, Kirinyaga University, and adjacent regions.

In Nyeri County, the areas of Ichamara, Ngoru, Kirichu, Kiganjo, and other nearby locations will also be affected by the scheduled power interruptions.

Additionally, the outage is expected to affect Kiambu, Kajiado, and Mombasa counties. In Mombasa, Bombolulu and surrounding areas will experience power interruptions, while in Kajiado County, the outage will impact the Ngong and Kibiko areas.

- Advertisement -

Kiambu County will also see power interruptions in parts of Ting’ang’a, Ngemwa, Muthiga, Magana, and adjacent areas.

Kenya Power has been consistently announcing these scheduled power interruptions, which provide affected areas with the opportunity to plan for any necessary operational adjustments.

- Advertisement -
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments